Past Experiences in Relation to my Product

My product for this task will be a music video with the song being Tighten Up by The Black Keys. I have already identified the cover artist and have emailed them about using their video for my production. However if I am not given permission or don’t get any contact from the artist i have other covers I could use. For the filming of the video I plan on keeping it in and around college so that it’s a familiar setting for my actors and myself therefore allowing me to choose the right areas to shoot my video. the_black_keys-2410.jpg

The only relative past experiences to this product I have is when I produced a micro film for an inspirational speech back in October/November and a short film from January. This ties in my music video because it will be roughly the same length and I will be using the exact same editing software (Adobe Premiere) and camera (Nikon). I believe this will benefit me as I am familiar with using this camera and editing software now. Also during the editing of my short film, I had the problem of the visuals being blurred due to me using two different types of camera, to counter this I will stick to one type of camera that I’m familiar with (Nikon). I also had a problem with scheduling due to been unorganized and this didn’t allow me to create a good quality production and it didn’t allow me to get the story across. Therefore in this next production I will give myself more time to complete the necessary jobs, filming in particular.  maxresdefault.jpg

During the production of my short film, I also had a problem with lighting because I didn’t realize how little light actually goes into the camera. So to counter this I will be shooting from in the morning (around 10) untill early afternoon each day (Around 4). This should therefore allow me to complete all my filming in the space of 2/3 days due to it been a music video. Alternatively in my short film, I had several good shots which made the film more interesting, this will help me with the production of my music video because it gave me new ideas more a wide variety of shots that I could attempt to use to tell my story.

Leave a comment